Whimsy in the Garden

July 23, 2015

I added some whimsical features to my garden this year and they have been really fun to photograph.

Orange blooms on the blanket flower contrast with tiny blue birdhouse.

Orange blooms of the blanket flower contrast with the tiny blue birdhouse.

Bright rudbeckia in the front corner with our border behind.  Some bird decorative birdhouses can be seen on the clothesline pole behind.

Bright rudbeckia in the front corner with our border behind. Some decorative birdhouses can be seen on the clothesline pole behind.  A toddler’s rocking chair, a yard sale find, serves as a stand for a basket of annuals.

image

An old wooden stepladder holds the small birdhouses.

My faithful gargoyle, Murphy, stands guard.

My faithful gargoyle, Murphy, stands guard.

11 thoughts on “Whimsy in the Garden

  1. Judith @ Lavender Cottage

    I like colour in the garden and spray paint many things so they stand out and look pretty at the same time. The blue of the chair and birdhouse is nice and Murphy is scary like gargoyles are supposed to be. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  2. Ann

    I’m not sure about Murphy, but I adore the old wooden stepladder and you have some rather lovely flowers too. I think I may have lost your last comment on my blog, Diane, with some minor teething problems … have a good week!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Diane Pamela Post author

      Thanks so much Ann. I will redo the comment. No worries. I’m having some issues doing commenting on certain, but not all, of the blogspot blogs of my blog-friends.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

